Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-15 - 1:09 p.m.

Am I boring you yet?

So here it is, my second attempt in blog writing and naturally my wit meter is at an all time low. I�m sitting at work, trying desperately to think of a story that might be funny, intelligent, taps into my wealth of useless knowledge, or at least allows me to use the word �Obsequious��or maybe �Sycophant�� One if the highlights of my musical career was writing a song with those two very words in the lyrics. Not bad I thought. Unfortunately my band doesn�t do that song anymore. Ah well�

This weekend I spent with my husband. Which is RARE. We rarely spend a lot of time together. We are both in several bands, I have a full time day job, and he works mostly nights. I took Monday off to be with him for the whole day. He�s leaving tomorrow to go on an 8 week tour (as guitar/drum tech/roadie) with the band The Cramps. It�s a great opportunity for him and he gets paid fairly well (and we could use the money), so I�m happy. But, DAMN, 8 weeks is a long ass time! We spent the weekend loving our cats (Bob, boB, and FeeFee), watching movies, eating, eating, eating, having sex and napping. It was rather blissful. I guess it�s a good thing that we have an �arrangement� in our marriage, but that�s another blog entry.

On Saturday night my hubby and I went to see a band called The English Dogs. They were pretty good British rock/punk band. I was sitting with my friend (J) and my hubby (L) and one of the guitarists for The English Dogs did a jump that wasn�t exactly timed perfectly with the music. J, (who is a guitarist for one of my bands) laughed and said, �See, he�s as bad as I am�. L piped up with� �well I think it was OK, don�t they use the metric system?� Sometimes L can be pretty funny.

So I have one more night until I�m single for 8 weeks. I guess I should have some good blog material coming soon� one can only hope, anyway�

P.S. I am going to change the look of this blog someday, when I get a chance� I like the color yellow, but holy shit, that�s a lot of yellow�

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!