Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-13 - 1:51 p.m.

Friday Five�


1. What's one thing you've always wanted to do, but never have?

Well not to copy my sister�s blog, but I have always wanted to sky dive and deep sea dive. I think I�ll probably end up sky diving first, since supposedly diabetics aren�t supposed to be able to get certified as a deep sea diver. And sky diving isn�t that scary� I mean my cousin J has sky dived! If she can, I can� and since we�re on the subject of cousin J, can I wax envious a little? Let me run down the life of cousin J. She has been married to her high school sweetheart for 15 years or something. They have two darling daughters (which my husband babysits for frequently). She has her dream job, which pays her a TON of money and flies her to Mexico several times a month with her best friend where they disco all night long, drink lots of tequila and buy stuff. She owns two houses (one of which I�m renting). She�s very pretty and stylish. She just always seems to have her shit together. She�s a gourmet candy maker, somewhat like a jr. Martha Stewart (without the insider trading). Ok, so I�ve had sex with more people than she has� and I�ve played the Fillmore (twice)� and I don�t want to be Martha Stewart, but whatever� Next week? �why I�m jealous of cousin L�

2. When someone asks your opinion about a new haircut/outfit/etc, are you always honest?

Usually I�m fairly honest or just vague. �Yeah looks good�� �cool�� �stylin��� I rarely tell someone they look like shit, unless it�s my best friend and she�s about to make a complete ass of herself� and I hope she�d do the same for me.

3. Have you ever found out something about a friend and then wished you hadn't? What happened?

Well I just recently found out that my ex husband defrauded me when I divorced him to the tune of $25,000 which he then defaulted on and the government came after me for $42,000� that sucked ass. My lawyer took care of it, but that cost me $1000 which I don�t have (and now owe to my mother). Ugh� I knew he was a putz and could imaging him foreclosing on the house I GAVE him in the divorce (that I paid for), but I never imagined he would dupe me into signing papers that I thought was his REFINANCE of the house to get me OFF the mortgage, but instead was a $25,000 home equity loan that I would now be responsible for when the bastard didn�t pay. Luckily he didn�t read the fine print in the divorce papers HE signed that made sure I wasn�t liable. HA HA!

I also learning that my older sister K was anti-gay marriage, which distressed me to no end. I knew she was conservative but I didn�t know she was a freakin� redneck. I still love her and her kids are ADORABLE! But now when I think of her, I can�t get that out of my mind. Makes me want to YELL at her.

4. If you could live in any fictional world (from a book/movie/game/etc.) which would it be and why?

Hmmm that�s a toughie. There was a book I read when I was a kid about some kids who broke into a museum and lived there for a while. I always thought that would be cool.

5. What's one talent/skill you don't have but always wanted?

I just want to be better at something� I�m pretty mediocre at everything. Jack of all trades master of none. I�d love to be a concert violinist, or a shredding guitar player, or a brilliant programmer, or genius scientist. But all that involves work, and/or practice� I�d love to have the talent for making and keeping money. I know money doesn�t buy happiness, but in general I�m happy so money would just buy me peace of mind. Which I never seem to have.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!