Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-31 - 2:18 p.m.

Gumbo of sorts...


OK so according to my sister E I haven�t updated in 36 days. I know, I�m a slacker, I suck. My big problem is that I have too may subjects swirling around in my head to pick one to write about. Well, that, and I�m lazy. As I sit here trying to write, the list of topics is still too many and this list includes writing about the list. (Yes, my official title is Queen of Redundancy Queen.)

Ok so I�ve decided to write the list. Then maybe if anyone cares, you can email me a topic from the list you�d like to hear me wax poetic on. (Unofficial title: Queen of bad grammar Queen).

World Affairs: The war, the lack of weapons of mass destruction in Iraq, our president�s brain or lack there of, gay marriages (recent speech by GWB), separation of church and state, the economy, religion, the state of the state of California, education, affirmative action (the list is endless really, I�ll stop there).

My Job: it�s boring, our COO is a cretin, our CEO is a bigger cretin, it�s boring, at least I HAVE a job, my office mate is funny, I miss my ex coworkers, we�re moving offices, my raise sucked.

My bands: Space Vacuum is getting tons of shows, Venus Bleeding is getting tons of shows, my life is a scheduling nightmare, a rock star loves Space Vacuum, SV needs to do more guerilla marketing, VB needs a manager, my sister is having a rock star party for me when I go visit (can I live up to that title?).

My life in general: My husband is going on tour for 3 weeks (the good, the bad and the ugly), my ailments (neuropathy, strange ankle problems, migraines, diabetic crap, weight fluctuations), my interactions with friends, family, coworkers, my cats, movies, plays, bands.

My addictions: Diet soda, caffeine, chocolate, starches of all kinds, sleep, cats, Johnny Depp.

Anything look intriguing? I thought not.

Well here�s a mish-mash quickie. Can you believe, I - the JohnnyDepp-o-phile, hasn�t seen Pirates yet? It�s a crime really. I haven�t had a single spare moment of time since it came out! Not with work, the bands, shows, house guests� sleep. I think I finally have a free minute on Sunday so I think I�ll see it. Maybe by myself, which is weird because I�m not good at going places alone. I tend to feel very conspicuously alone. Maybe I can convince someone to see it again (everyone I know has seen it without me).

A quick rant�. CAN Bush outlaw gay marriages? What is he GOD? He�s a freakin weenie is what he is. I think he has latent homosexual tendencies or he wouldn�t be so freaked out by it. Why is America so backwards? Afraid? Or just plain STUPID!

P.S. don�t bring up this topic with sister K, she�s against them too. Unbelievable. See my Nature vs. Nurture rant for more detiails (previous entry).

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!