Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-26 - 9:19 a.m.

How�s that for a coinkydink!

Yes I know. It�s been a month since I last wrote you. I�m very sorry. This month has truly been absolutely ridiculous. I�ve had 14 shows. Now, this might not seem like many but it�s a lot. Really, a LOT (considering I also have a full time day job). Last night ArmaGetItOn played The Pound with LA Guns. The guitarist had an ArmaGetItOn stick on his guitar. It was freaky, I couldn�t figure out WHERE he would have gotten it. So, during sound check, I sidled my way up to the stage and blurted out. �WHERE�D YOU GET THE STICKER�. He looked surprised and asked me if I�d heard of this band. I laughed and said I WAS this band and we were his support act for the evening. He was a little freaked out and proceeded to explain that he picked up the sticker TWO YEARS ago, in ENGLAND! Really, really bizarre. Our guitar player is a world traveler, and I knew that he had littered the globe with our stickers, but I never dreamed that one would end up gracing the guitar of a rock star for two years before we would end up playing with them!

He was a pretty nice guy. The crowd was sparse, maybe because it cost $18! Steep price to see ArmaGetItOn and LA Guns, which was more like an LA Guns cover band (since there were no original members, just friends of original members or something). They sounded good, for 80�s metal and only had a mild case of rockstar-tude.

Tonight Space Vacuum is playing The Edge in Palo Alto. It should be a really fun show. We�re playing with our buddies Arnocorps and headlining is MIRV who are local rock stars. I hope there�s a good crowd. Although we�re playing first so I�m sure the crowd will be thin for us.

Man, I�m going to be useless at work today. I came in early (8 am) because I have to leave at 2 (to get to the Palo Alto show). Last night I didn�t get home until 2 am� so I�m running on about 4 hours sleep. My job is boring and mind-numbing enough without the lack-of-sleep fog surrounding my head.

Space Vacuum�s gig at the legendary Fillmore (lounge) was GREAT! Since my hubby works there, EVERYONE who is ANYONE came to see us play. It was nerve wracking to say the least. Apparently everyone loved us! We can basically now play ANY TIME we want in the lounge! How cool is that?? Now it�s only a matter of time until we�re on the main stage! Heh

Some girl at the last Space Vacuum show said she was working for Arista/Universal records and wanted our press pack to submit for new acts� heh� although maybe it�s just a line to get free stuff. Either way, we were flattered. Lets cross our fingers it�s Arista though�

Yes, it�s a rambling lack of sleep blog today. But Hell! At least it�s an entry. Beggars can�t be choosers. You did beg for an entry didn�t you? Ah well�

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!