Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-10 - 2:41 p.m.

Back to the Anger Phase�

Ok, it�s been two weeks since I was unceremoniously left by my husband. I�ve moved through several stages of grief and now I�m back to anger. Wanna know why? Ever since he left, it�s like a huge weight has been lifted off of his shoulders. He is chipper, happy, jovial and he now treats me like I�m his buddy. He calls me WAY more than he used to just to tell me more �good news� for him. Wow. Cool. I�m happy for you.

He had a brief moment of pain when he learned that a friend of his from New Mexico killed herself. I was worried about him. Was all of this too much for him? Would he try something stupid? Did he call me that night? No, he just got shitfaced drunk at a friend's house and called me the next day to discuss his hangover. Then called back 5 minutes later is a GREAT mood because he got offered a two month European tour with Machine Head (he�s a professional roadie). Wow. Cool. I�m happy for you.

He just called me to �check in� to tell me that the room he was moving into is going to be held for him until he gets back from tour. This means he�s not moving out until the end of December. Wow. That is good news. Cool. I�m happy for you.

He�s damn well fucking paying ME rent for the next three months then.

Oh yeah. Anyone out there on �Friendster�? I am. And so is he. He changed his �about me section� to include� �My life has just changed� for the better, I hope!� Wow I didn�t know it was that BAD mutherfucker. Working PART TIME for the past 5 years, playing in his bands, make a THIRD of what I make, me taking care of almost everything� and an open relationship where he could do whatever he wanted (with whomever he wanted)� freedom to pick up and go on tour for MONTHS at a time�. what the fuck ever�maybe he�ll find out what real life is like now.

This rant brought to you by the Anger Phase� and the letter FUCK YOU!


Special thanks to Monster-B for the kind note... I appreciate all the support I've gotten from my friends and family!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!