Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-24 - 4:00 p.m.

What, am I 16 again??

OK so that�s how I feel right now. Tonight, after my band practice, I have a date with the new boy. I�m all giddy and goofy. Is that how I�m supposed to feel? It�s so weird and stupid. HOW OLD AM I? (Lets just leave it at pretty old, for rock and roll). I guess I�m just waiting for the other shoe to drop. I mean, how many obscure things can two people have in common? I think we�re going for a record. Yes, I know� EVERYONE feels like that when they start dating someone new, (�we have SO many things in common�)� blah blah blah� but I swear it�s true. I won�t bore you with the list but I�m hoping that tonight we�ll find at least SOMETHING we don�t agree on. (I mean his favorite actor is even Johnny Depp! WHAT are the odds a Straight GUY likes JD??). So far, this is what I know: He�s extremely musical, talented, not homophobic, not racist, not sexist, funny, intelligent, sweet, and shy. But isn�t that the way everyone should be?

I guess my biggest fear is that I�ve led too wild a life for him. Although he claims he�s not as innocent as he appears. Even money I can and will freak him out.

In other news, Lonnie leaves for Europe on Tuesday. He still hasn�t gotten all of his crap out of my house (I like calling it MY house now), nor has he cleaned anything. I�m getting rather testy. Let�s hope this weekend he works a miracle or two.

I�m listening to my favorite CD and let me just reiterate: Radiohead IS God�

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!