Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-09 - 4:25 p.m.

Rockstardumb


So I quit my therapist today. After only 4 sessions. I think that it�s too much money for me to sit there and bitch about my life. I mean I can do that to my friends/family/cat/husband/photo of Johnny Depp. Besides I�m extremely broke this month (already)� I only get paid once a month and I�m already down to ZERO! Luckily I think I sold one of my guitars today for $160. That will help some.

So Space Vacuum from Outer Space is playing a show on Sunday with our friends Form/Alkaline, Arnocorps (GREAT band), and Fracas (my husband�s band). There is already dissention in the ranks and it�s pissing me off. This is why none of my bands are huge� I HATE booking! Anyone out there want to be our booking agent/manager? Ugh� Well if any of you dear readers (and I know who you are) are in the area (which you are not), please come by and see us play (which you wont).

In another alternate universe, I applied for a new job last week and haven�t heard ANYTHING� Frankly I�m overqualified for the job (which is probably why I haven�t heard). Damn it, you�d think they�d LOVE to have me! Jerks� I�m not cut out to have a day job (although I have had a job since I was 16)� I�m mean to be pampered, eat bon bons on the couch. Go on long glamorous tours with my incredibly popular rock band. Be interviewed by Conan and Letterman. Guest star on SNL. Sigh�

I am not too old to be a rockstar. I am not too old to be a rockstar. I am not too old to be a rockstar. I am not too old to be a rockstar.

OK anyone want to finance my band?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!