Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-13 - 11:20 a.m.

� This too shall pass�

Ahhh my anger has subsided for the moment. I didn�t see Lonnie all weekend, and only talked to him briefly. He ends all of our conversations with an insistent �I Love You!�� I ignore that pandering crap and just hang up. For now, I just don�t want to hear it.

So I had a fun weekend. I played �pamper Jen� on Saturday. I dyed my hair, ate bad food, polished my finger and toe nails, went shopping and spent WAY too much money and generally had a nice day. Then I went to my coworker's wedding which was fun.

Sunday I had a very weird but fun day. First I had practice with a new project I�m in. I�m playing violin, guitar and bass for a drag queen multimedia project that is going to be GREAT! He�s made three short films, written 11 songs, choreographed all sorts of fun things and we�re going to debut it in December at the Victoria Theater in San Francisco. If you live near by you HAVE to come! Here�s a pic of Vinsantos, the coolest Drag Queen in San Francisco! And my FRIEND :)

Go to his website Vinsantos.net and check out his movie trailers. They�re VERY funny and cool. The movie 33 is going to be in this performance in December.

After that rehearsal (which is always fun) I went on a date.

I answered an ad on craigslist asking if anyone wanted a date with a �real angel�. So I just HAD to reply to that one. He sent me this pic of himself and said that the date would be about 20 minutes and filmed for a comedy night at a local bar.

This is the Arch Angel Gabriel.

I just HAD to go! How fun is that! The only problem was that the ad discouraged actresses because they wanted more �real� women I guess. So I didn�t dress in my Satanic outfit that I had planned, I just dressed casually and tried to be myself. This turned out to be rather difficult. Here�s the scene: We are sitting in an empty sushi restaurant. He�s half naked with fluffy wings, halo, odd diaper-like underwear, and a trumpet. He speaks in a rather odd British accent and tries to be as naive as possible. He does a GREAT job. He has this little boy face, big blue eyes, and plays dumb really well. I was almost afraid I would offend him at times. He kept asking me what condoms were for, and how to date, how to �get lucky�, and other odd questions. With me trying to be myself, I found it difficult to answer and try to be either funny or real. It was really odd. Turns out I was his first �date� so I think he was kind of struggling with the routine as well. It was very fun though and the guys were really nice. I hope I can make it to the comedy night at The El Rio when they play these dates. I think it�s called �An Evening with Our Lord� or something and makes fun of religion. Right up my alley!

In other news, here�s a band update, if anyone cares. Venus Bleeding is recording our new songs to be sent to three European record labels. Cool huh? Space Vacuum has some great gigs coming up, including playing the Fillmore Lounge THREE times! Cross your fingers that we get moved to the main stage on Halloween for the Bow Wow Wow show. I mean WHO would be better to open for an 80�s band on Halloween than us??? Armagetiton is up in the air because of the Lonnie crap. Although the Arch Angel Gabriel, thought it might be fun if we played their comedy night, so we�ll see� :)

Wow, longest blog ever for me! :)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!